Tribal Representative

Of all 50 United States, the Tribal Representative exists exclusively in Maine.  The Tribal Representative to the Maine State Legislature, chosen from the combined Tribal Census pool, serves a 4-year term with candidate availability alternating between Reservations:  Sipayik and Motahkomikuk.

Rena Newell  (Pleasant Point) – serving from 10-1-18 to 9-30-22






Peskotomuhkati Motahkomikuk